Sunday’s Christian Kindle Books: Freebies & Deals

February 10, 2013

For even more of the best Christian Kindle Books on a Budget, be sure to check Inspired Reads every day!

Do you follow us on Facebook? If you would like to see *every* book we post, be sure to Subscribe to our Daily Email – then you’ll never miss another great deal! Happy reading!

For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Deadly AimDeadly Aim
by Patricia H. Rushford
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Patricia Rushford kicks off a thrilling new crime series set in the cozy coastal hamlet of Sunset Cove, Oregon. Featuring determined police officer Angel Delaney, the first episode is sure to have armchair sleuths turning the pages as fast as they can to discover whodunit?

When a police shootout results in the death of a 12-year-old boy, Officer Angel Delaney is blamed, convicted, and condemned by the media and the Sunset Cove community before the case even goes to trial…

The order for the Angel Delaney Mysteries series is as follows:

The First GardenerThe First Gardener
by Denise Hildreth Jones
Still free? Click Here to find out!

Jeremiah Williams has been tending the gardens of the Tennessee governor’s mansion for over twenty-five years. And like most first families who have come and gone, this one has stolen his heart.

Mackenzie and her husband, Governor Gray London, have struggled for ten years to have a child and are now enjoying a sweet season of life – anticipating the coming reelection and sending their precious daughter, Maddie, off to kindergarten – when a tragedy tears their world apart. As the entire state mourns, Mackenzie falls into a grief that threatens to swallow her whole. Though his heart is also broken, Jeremiah realizes that his gift of gardening is about far more than pulling weeds and planting flowers. It’s about tending hearts as well. As he uses the tools that have been placed in his hands, he gently begins to cultivate the hard soil of Mackenzie’s heart, hoping to help her realize what it took him years to discover.

A Southern tale of loss, love, and living, The First Gardner reminds us that all of life is a gift, but our heart is the most valuable gift of all.

Roanoke (The Keepers of the Ring)Roanoke (The Keepers of the Ring)
by Angela Hunt
Still free? Click Here to find out!

In 1587, a fleet of English ships set sail for the Virginia colony. During a storm, one ship became separated from the others and was never seen again. The settlers on board were presumed lost at sea, but there is both historical and legendary evidence that the colonists actually founded the Roanoke colony.

Veteran novelist Hunt (“Theyn Chronicles”) reimagines this slice of Colonial history through the eyes of Jocelyn White, a newlywed reluctant to leave her home in England for the wild shores of the New World. White’s journey is fraught with danger, but her dependence on God and God’s providence carry her safely through. Hunt’s engaging historical romance will appeal to fans of B.J. Hoff and Patricia Hickman.

The order for The Keepers of the Ring series is as follows:

[Hot Deal] 8 Great Dates for Moms and Daughters – Save 77%

8 Great Dates for Moms and Daughters8 Great Dates for Moms and Daughters by Dannah Gresh

With all the pressures and influences of today’s world, Christian moms worry about their little girls and how they will grow up. Quality time between a mom and a daughter can be the greatest protection against the world’s pressures to make a girl mature too quickly. Knowing this, Dannah Gresh, popular speaker and founder of the Secret Keeper Girl conferences, has developed a host of dating ideas to help moms invest the time needed to deeply connect with their daughters.

8 Great Dates includes fun mother-daughter get-togethers, perfect one-on-one or for a small group of moms and their energetic 8-12 year-old daughters. Each date focuses on one topic surrounding beauty and modesty and is full of fun while at the same time imparting a life and faith-enhancing message. The book provides a mom with everything she needs to plan and carry out the activities.

Here’s the secret to bringing up healthy, grounded, and spiritually rich girls!

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

[Hot Deal] To Love a Stranger (Wyoming Series)

To Love a Stranger (Wyoming Series)To Love a Stranger (Wyoming Series) by Colleen Coble

Bessie Randall is shocked to discover that, thanks to her sister’s meddling, she is now married by proxy to Jasper Mendenhall, a man she’s never met. Since her plain looks have attracted no other suitor, Bessie travels to Fort Bridger to take up life with this stranger and discover what surprises God has in store for them both.

Coble’s first historical series consists of: Where Leads the Heart, Plains of Promise, The Heart Answers, and To Love a Stranger. You’ll want to read them all!

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

[Hot Deal] The Prayer That Changes Everything – Save 83%

The Prayer That Changes EverythingThe Prayer That Changes Everything by Stormie Omartian

Intimate conversations with God often focus on immediate needs, concern for others, and direction regarding His will, but praise requires believers to look beyond themselves and their circumstances and place their attention solely on God. Stormie shares personal stories, biblical truths, and practical guiding principles to reveal the wonders that take place when Christians offer praise in the middle of difficulties, sorrow, fear, and, yes, abundance and joy.

Study questions are incorporated into each chapter so that readers receive the opportunity to put what they learn into practice. The Prayer That Changes Everything helps them uncover the amazing power, benefit, and freedom that can be found in praising God.

Still a Hot Deal? Click Here to find out!

Don’t have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or you can download a Free Kindle Reading App for your computer or mobile device!

* * *

To receive the latest news in Christian Kindle Books on a Budget from Inspired ReadsSubscribe by Email today!

Prices are subject to change without notice. For non-U.S. readers, Kindle content availability and pricing will vary.

Previous post:

Next post: